Redefine Endless

We were talking. We were laughing. She was wading into the sea, navigating around the sharp rocks. I looked ahead, and then, I saw myself sitting against the bay’s railings from almost exactly a year ago, the way I was sitting on that raft in the middle of the sea then. We weren’t talking. We weren’t laughing. Your arm was around my shoulders. I remember the night lights were everything I hoped it would be. She called out to me, and my head snapped back towards her. The sun was behind and high above her. She laughed again. I stuck my tongue out but did the same.

received_10205798168571758

Leave a Reply

