Get Going

NORMA: Honey, I wish you wouldn’t do this.

KEVIN: I’ve gotta go.

NORMA: You really don’t, you know. You could just put that bag away.

KEVIN: I’ve got to be on my own. I’ve got to find myself.

NORMA: I know, but you can find yourself here. People don’t realize it, but there’s lots places you can find yourself. I mean, you can go into a restaurant, lost, not knowing what you’re doing, and all of a sudden, you can find yourself.

NARRATOR: It was wise, and touching, and kind all at once.

NORMA: It can happen anywhere.

NARRATOR: It came from the heart of the woman who loved me, and raised me, and I could only think of one thing to say.

KEVIN: Mom, I’ve got to get going. I’ll call when I get someplace.

– The Wonder Years (Summer S6x14)

Leave a Reply

